User access and permissions

To improve security a new user account is needed with the highest access rights (all rights for view/write) and to reduce the access rights of the "guest" account or completely remove it from the user accounts. 

To manage the user accounts go to "Main menu" >> „Users“ To create a new user account press the "add" button: „+“.

To edit an existing user account first select it from the list of accounts then a window with options will pop up. Select the user rights in the window that appears and then click "Save".

To delete an existing user account, select it from the list of accounts then click "Delete". 

Attention:

To prevent a user's access to the User Database, it is important to disable the read and write user rights!

Definition of user permissions

User access and permissions
In this menu you can define the user permissions of the new User - "full access" activates all rights. The details of each individual rights are detailed in the table below:

User access:

Full Access
Allowed access to read in all services 
Logic
View logic schemes 
System Log
View system log 
User Database
View user account permissions 
Sensor Data
View sensor data 
Group
Permits reading the group management 

Write:

All
Allowed access to write in all services 
E-Mail, SMS, SNMP
Create and edit notifications 
Timers
Create and edit timers 
Pings
Create and edit pings 
IP cameras
Create and edit IP cameras 
Saving Settings
Manage interface settings 
Load Settings
Allows loading of configurations 
Time Synchronization
Set and synchronize system time 
Reboot
System reboot 
Logic Schemes
Create and edit logic schemes 
System Log
Clear log 
User Database
Manage user access permissions 
Network Management
Change network settings 
Groups
Manage groups